Academics

Department of Technologies:

"Technology is just a tool.  In terms of getting the kids working together and motivating them, the teacher is the most important."    ~ Bill Gates

Associate Degree Programs                            Certificate Programs

Manufacturing Engineering Technology
College of Technology

                     

PROGRAM FLOW CHARTS

Construction Technology

(concentrations in Architecture, Civil & Construction Management Technology)

Manufacturing Engineering Technology Program Flow Chart

Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Laser Option Flow Chart

Mechanical Engineering Technology Program Flow Chart

FACULTY

Allan A. Anderson, Department Chair of Technologies. Professor of Computer Science; M.S., Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, B.S., Mankato State College, Mankato, MN
Office: C-106 Phone: 860-215-9403 Email: aanderson@threerivers.edu

Mark Comeau, Professor | Architect, Program Coordinator of Architectural Design Technology; Construction Management Technology and Sustainable Design. A.S., Thames Valley State Technical College, B.S., B. Arch., Roger Williams University; M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. Licensed-Registered Architect, CT, RI, NY NCARB Board Certified
Office: C-218 Phone: 860-215-9415 Email: mcomeau@threerivers.edu

Dan Courtney, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology; ASET Springfield Technical Community College; MSEE University of Massachusetts
Office: C-134 Phone: 860-9417 Email: dcourtney@threerivers.edu

Michael Gentry, Assistant Professor of Engineering, B.S., M.S., Cornell University.
Office: C-154 Phone:860-215-9428 Email: mgentry@threerivers.edu

Ronald Greenier, Professor of Manufacturing/Mechanical/CAD Engineering Technology; B.S., M.S., Central Connecticut State University
Office: C-140 Phone: 860-215-9432 Email: rgreenier@threerivers.edu

G. Kent Harding, Professor of Industrial Management Technologies
B.S., M.S.E.E., University of Maryland; M.B.A., Harvard, Certified Cost Analyst.
Office: C-148  Phone: 860-215-9435  Email: GHarding@threerivers.edu

Joseph Johnson, Assistant Professor of Computer Science; B.S., University of Connecticut; M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Office: D-205W Phone: 860-215-9440 Email: jjohnson@threerivers.edu

James A. Rhoades, Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology; B.S.E.E., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.S.E.E., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Office: C-232 Phone: 860-215-9464 Email: jroades@threerivers.edu

James R. Sherrard, Professor of Nuclear Engineering Technology; B.S., U.S. Coast Guard Academy; M.S.N.E., M.S.N.A., Nav. E., Massachusetts Institute of Technology; M.S.M.E., University of Connecticut; M.S.N.S., Catholic University of America; P.E., Maryland
Office: C-210 Phone:860-215-9472 Email: jsherrard@threerivers.edu