Sexual Misconduct Resources and Education

You’re Not Alone.
If you fear for your safety, please call 911 right away for emergency service. If you need immediate and confidential help, please call: The Sexual Assault Crisis Center of Eastern Connecticut Hotline: (888) 999-5545 or the Safe Futures Hotline: (888) 774-2900.

You have rights.  You have choices.  You have advocates.

These web pages are intended to provide all members of the Three Rivers Campus Community with resources to help better understand what sexual misconduct is, and what can be done if you or someone you know has suffered from any of its forms.

The Campus Resource Team

The Campus Resource Team is a group of faculty, staff, administration, and members of the larger Norwich community. In cooperation with the Deputy Title IX Coordinator, this team works to monitor and ensure that the College’s policies are their most effective and compassionate. For a full directory of the Campus Resource Team, select this document.

On Campus Team

Title IX Administration

Maria Krug, Deputy Title IX Coordinator *
mkrug@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9208 | Room A113A

Kem Barfield, Acting Dean of Academics and Student Services
kbarfield@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9210 | Room C213

Jodi Calvert, Associate Dean of Student Services
jcalvert@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9220 | Room A110

Administrative Services

Stephen Goetchius, Dean of Administration
sgoetchius@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9002 | Room C241

Advising and Counseling

Kathleen Gray, Counselor *
kgray@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9248 | Room A119C

Matthew Liscum, Counselor
mliscum@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9265 | Room A124

Campus Security

Emergency Line
On Campus – x5-5555
Off Campus – (860)215-5555

Jessica Orum, Site Manager (Mornings)
jorum@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9066 | Room A102

David Tatro, Shift Supervisor (Evenings)
TR-dtatro@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9066 | Room A102

Faculty

Jeffrey Nixon, Instructor of Criminal Justice, Board Director for Safe Futures *
jnixon@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9478 | Room C208

Janet Hagan, Professor of English and Women’s Studies
jhagan@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9478 | Room C216

Rhonda Spaziani, LPC, Instructor *
rspaziani@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9293 | Room C148

Student Activities and Programs

Alycia Ziegler – Director of Student Programs
aziegler@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9292 | Room F211

Raven Dillon, Student Activities Assistant *
rdillon@threerivers.edu
(860) 215-9309 | Room F211

Representative of the Student Government Association

Off Campus Team

Please see this Campus Resource Team pdf for a complete list of Off Campus Team members on page 2.