Emeriti of Three Rivers

Three Rivers Emeriti

For several hundred years colleges and universities have recognized a select group of retired faculty and staff with the title “EMERITUS” honoring their professional contributions to their institutions and their field of endeavor. Three Rivers Community College (TRCC) and the two colleges which were united to form TRCC—Thames Valley State Technical College (TVSTC) and Mohegan Community College (MOCC)—have all continued this important tradition.

The EMERITUS honor requires a minimum of 15 years professional service to the College, nomination and election by college peers, and approval by the President and Board of Trustees. Three Rivers is particularly proud of its EMERITI since they include many of the individuals who literally founded and built the technical college and community college movements in southeastern Connecticut and assisted in merging these institutions into the strong Community / Technical College system we enjoyed today.

Three Rivers is proud to dedicate this portion of its website to recognize the following EMERITI honored by TRCC, TVSTC, and MOCC to date. Each name is also a link to pictures and other information about each honored individual.

Distinguished Honorees
Dr. Howell Aarons Gerald S. Gazso Louis Mercuri, Jr.
Gary S. Adams Robert S. Golart Raquel Nasser
James Altieri Alan R. Gruber Harry Ogden
Joseph S. Anderson, Jr. Kathryn Gundersen Joyce Parker
Herbert L. Arnold, Jr. Stanley Harasimowitz Elaine Pelliccio
Karen Aubin Dr. Frederick Hartung John Perch
Dr. Marilyn Barber Joseph Higgins Richard Picard
John Peter Basinger David Holdridge Dr. Robert Rue
Dr. Richard Benoit Dr. Linda S. Jacobsen Richard Saxton
Clifford Bentsen Dr. Grace Jones Barbara Segal
Mary Browning Dr. Mary L. Kao Dr. Wayne Silver
Frederick K. Casavant Carol Kaszubski Brian W. Simpson
Marilee Cohen William “Kirk” KirkPatrick Carl Swartz
James A. Coleman Mary LaMattina Linda Tremer
Linda Crootof Robert Lantz Licia E. Tronco
Dr. Booker T. DeVaughn Madge Manfred Linda B. Waitkus
M. Theresa Dezso Arestides K. Manthous Donald Welter
Charles Doyle Nancy Marcy Timothy Wentzell
Barbara A Driscoll Alexander Markons Karen F. Westerberg
Walter Engel Brent Maynard James L. Wright
Charles R. Ennis Angela McLean Roland W. Wright
Terry J. Enos Dr. John J. McLean Janet Zito
Marcia N. Fix Tina Mendeloff