Academics

 

Sciences Department

Department Chair: James Copeland 860-215-9416  Email

Faculty Course Material Pages

James Copeland

William Dopirak

Robert Niedbala

Leslie Samuelson

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT FACULTY

Michael Carta, Instructor of Chemistry. B.A., M.S., University of Dayton.
Office: C-168 Phone: 860-215-9413 Email: mcarta@threerivers.edu

James Copeland, Department Chair & Professor of Natural Sciences. B.S., M.S., Tennessee State University.
Office- D-209 Phone: 860-215-9416 Email: jcopeland@threerivers.edu

William Dopirak, Associate Professor of Natural Sciences. A.S., Mohegan Community College; B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University; M.A. Central Connecticut State University.
Office: C-130 Phone: 860-215-9424 Email: wdopirak@threerivers.edu

Ann McNamara, Professor of Science, B.S., M.S., University of Connecticut; Registered Dietician
Office: C-266 Phone: 860-215-9454 Email: amcnamara@threerivers.edu

Robert Niedbala, Professor of Physics and Mathematics. B.S. Lowell Technological Institute; M.S. Trinity College.
Office: C-224 Phone: 860-215-9458 Email: rniedbala@threerivers.edu

D. David "Don" Pascal, Full-time Lecturer of Chemistry. M.A., Indiana State University; Ph.D., Ecology and Systematics.
Office: E-205 Phone: 860-215-9461 Email: dpascal@threerivers.edu

Nicola Ricker, Instructor of Science. B.S., University of Connecticut; M.S. University of New Haven.
Office: C270 Phone: 860-215-9474 Email: nricker@threerivers.edu

Leslie Samuelson, Professor of Biology and Environmental Sciences. B.A., University of California at San Diego; M.S., San Diego State University.
Office: C-238 Phone: 860-215-9467 Email: lsamuelson@threerivers.edu

Sarah Selke, Associate Professor of Natural Science. B.S., Bates College, Ph.D., University of Florida.
Office: C-214 Phone: 860-215-9470 Email: sselke@threerivers.edu

Jean Skiba, Full-time Lecturer of Anatomy & Physiology. B.A., M.S., Eastern connecticut State University
Office: C-266 Phone: 860-215-9476 Email: jskiba@threerivers.edu

Heidi Zenie, Acting Health and Wellness Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Leisure Management. A.S. Mitchell College; B.S., Northeastern University; M.S., West Virginia University.
Office: C-102 Phone: 860-215-9485 Email: hzenie@threerivers.edu

Jessica McGuire, Laboratory Manager. A.S. Three Rivers Commmunity College
Office: A-213 Phone: 860-215-9272 Email: jmcguire@threerivers.edu