Academics

 

Mathematics Department

Department Chair: Larisa Alikhanova 860-215-9401 lalikhanova@threerivers.edu

Welcome to the Department of Mathematics at Three Rivers Community College. Our courses provide the foundation for a four year degree in mathematics, serve as prerequisites for many science and technology courses, and train students in problem solving and logical thinking.

Faculty


Larisa Alikhanova Associate Professor of Mathematics, B.S. University of Yerevan; M.S. Moscow State University
Office: C-104 Phone: 860-215-9401 Email: lalikhanova@threerivers.edu

Michael Bergwell, Lecturer of Mathematics. B.S. and M.S., South Dakota State University.
Office: C-158 Phone: 860-215-9408 Email: mbergwell@threerivers.edu

June Decker Assistant Professor of Mathematics; A.B. Harvard College; M.S. University of Connecticut
Office: C-124 Phone: 860-215-9420 Email: jdecker@threerivers.edu

Brian Kennedy Associate Professor of Mathematics; B.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; M.A. State University of New York
Office: C-156 Phone: 860-215-9441 Email: bkennedy@threerivers.edu

Kelly Molkenthin, Ph.D., M.S., University of Rhode Island; B.S., Fairfield University
Office: C-234 Phone: 860-215-9455 Email: Kmolkenthin@threerivers.edu

Roxanne Tisch, Assistant Professor of Mathematics. B.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute; M.S., M.A., A.B.D., University of Rhode Island.
Office: C-248 Phone: 860-215-9480 Email: rtisch@threerivers.edu

Emeritus


Gary Adams
Clifford Bentson
Gerald Gazso
Alexander Markons

Updated 10/21/14