Academics

 

Service Learning Home Page

What is Service Learning?

Definitions, benefits, and Service Learning models at Three Rivers

Service Learning Sites

A list of volunteer sites you might choose to work with for Service Learning

Faculty Handbook for Service Learning

Information about implementing Service Learning in your classroom

Student Handbook for Service Learning

What students should know when planning a Service Learning project

Service Learning Forms:

Time Log
Contact Info and Guideline Form
Learning Objectives Agreement
Post Survey for Students
Evaluation of Student Volunteer

Useful Links and Resources

Contacts:

Service Learning Committee

Janet Hagen - Chair of Service Learning Committee and English and Women's Studies Professor, jhagen@threerivers.edu
Erin York - AmeriCorps Vista (Volunteer in Service to America), eyork@threerivers.edu
Christopher Jackson - Student Government Representative, christopher9747@sbcglobal.net
Steven Neufeld - Sociology Professor, sneufeld@threerivers.edu
Edith Ouellet - Nursing Professor, eouellet@threerivers.edu
Rhonda Spaziani - Director of Student Programs, rspaziani@threerivers.edu