Academics

 

Humanities Department

Department Chair: Terrence Delaney 860-215-9422 Email

Mission Statement: We live in a diverse and complex world that is rapidly evolving. To understand our place in it and what it means to be human, the Humanities prepare and encourage us to listen to others, past and present, and to question and express ourselves thoughtfully. The academic disciplines that constitute the Humanities arise from our need
to create, search for life's meaning, and to understand the nature of beauty, fellowship, knowledge, reality, and imagination.

Humanities Faculty

Kevin Amenta, Instructor of Graphic Communications. M.A. Interactive Communications, Quinnipiac University B.A., Television and Film Production, Hofstra University.
Office: C-136; Phone 860-215-9402; Email KAmenta@threerivers.edu

Maria Celesté Arrietta, Instructor of Foreign Language. M.A., University of Connecticut; J.D. & B.A., University of Mórón, Argentina.
Office: C-146; Phone 860-215-9404; Email: MArrieta@threerivers.edu

Terrence Delaney, Professor of History. Ph.D., M.A., Clark University; B.A., Eastern Connecticut State University; Mohegan Community College.
Office: C-118; Phone: 860-215-9422; Email: tdelaney@threerivers.edu

Janet Hagen, Associate Professor of Literature and Women's Studies. M.A., St. Cloud State University; B.S., Minnesota State University.
Office: C-216; Phone: 860-215-9433; Email: jhagen@trcc.comment.edu

Sandra Jeknavorian, Associate Professor of Art; M.F.A., University of Massachusetts; B.F.A., University of Hartford. 
Office C- 152; Phone: 860-215-9439; Email: sjeknavorian@threerivers.edu

William O'Hare, Assistant Professor of Anthropology, M.A., University of Connecticut; B.A., Marist College.
Office C-202; Phone: 860-215-9436; Email: whare@threerivers.edu

Peter Patsouris, Associate Professor of International Studies. M.A. Providence College; B.A. Boston University.
Office C- 108; Phone: 860-215-9462; Email: ppatsouris@threerivers.edu

Updated 11/04/2013