Academics

 

 

English Department

Department Chair: Marcel Burch 860-215-9410 Email

The English Department at Three Rivers provides courses designed for students to improve on their reading and writing in order to be more successful in their academic career. English courses range from developmental to the higher level, literature and writing courses. Also included in the English Department are courses in Communications.

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT FACULTY

Full Time Faculty

Todd Barry, Lecturer of English. B.A., Princeton University; J.D., University of Connecticut; Ph.D. candidate, University of Connecticut.
Office: D-203B Phone: 860-215-9406 Email: tbarry@threerivers.edu

Marcel Burch, Department Chair - Assitant Profesor of English. M.A. English. Southern Connecticut State University; B.A., English, Eastern Connecticut State University.
Office: C-256 Phone: 860-215-9410; Email: MBurch@threerivers.edu

Frederick Knowles, Assistant Professor of English; M.A. English, Southern Connecticut State University; B.A. Sociology, Eastern Connecticut State University.
Office: C-120; Phone: 860-215-9445; Email: FKnowles@threerivers.edu

Jennifer Long, Associate Professor of English. M.Ed., Millersville University: B.A., Northeastern University.
Office: C-252; Phone 860-215-9450; Email: JLong@threerivers.edu

Joseph Selvaggio, Instructor of English, M.A., Southern Connecticut State University; B.A. Rutgers University.
Office: C-268 Phone: 860-215-9471; Email: JSelvaggio@threerivers.edu

Michael Stutz, Instructor of Communications, M.A., B.A., University of South Carolina.
Office C-112; Phone: 860-215-9479; Email: MStutz@threerivers.edu

Susan Topping, Professor of English. M.A., Rutgers SUNJ; B.A., Hunter College-City University of New York. Office: C-254; Phone 860-215-9481; Email STopping@threerivers.edu

 

updated 8/5/14