Academics

Business Department

Our Business Department programs are right for you...

  • If... you are seeking an affordable quality education.
  • If... you enjoy small classes, individualized attention, and a friendly
    environment.
  • If...convenience, accessibility, and flexible scheduling are important to you.
  • If...you can benefit from a faculty of knowledgeable professionals with real
    world business experience.
  • If...21st century technology, distance learning, active learning and diversity are
    important to you.
  • If...you are interested in results.

Mission Statement: To provide a quality business education that helps prepare students for success in their career and educational goals.

Accreditation Council of Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)
2011-2012 Self Study Report

Programs of Study:
(click on a program below for more details)

Business Department Faculty:

Richard Bennett, Associate Professor of Business,
B.S. University of Akron College of Business; J.D. University of Akron School of Law.
Office D-209E Phone: 860-215-9407  Email: RBennett@threerivers.edu

Arthur J. Braza, Department Chair, Professor of Accounting
B.S.B.A, M.B.A, Bryant College
Office: C-114 Phone: 860-215-9409 Email: ABraza@threerivers.edu

Irene Woods Clampet, Professor of Marketing/Retailing;
A.A. City University of New York - Queensborough Community College; B.A., City University of New York - Queens College; M.B.A., St. Johns University.
Office: C-126 Phone: 860-215-9414 Email: IClampet@threerivers.edu

Peter Edmondson, Associate Professor of Hospitality Management
B.S., University of New Haven; M.S., University of Massachusetts
Office: C-132  Phone: 860-215-9425  Email: PEdmondson@threerivers.edu
Approved Leave

Larry Flick,  Associate Professor of Business
B.S., Oregon State University; M.B.A. California State University at Hayward
Office: C-172  Phone- 860-215-9426 Email: LFlick@threerivers.edu

Betti Gladue, Associate Professor of Business,
B.A., M.S. Eastern Connecticut State University
Office: C-1138  Phone: 860-215-9430 Email: BGladue@threerivers.edu

G. Kent Harding, Assistant Professor of Business
B.S., M.S.E.E., University of Maryland; M.B.A., Harvard, Certified Cost Analyst.
Office: C-148  Phone: 860-215-9435  Email: GHarding@threerivers.edu

Edwin Muenzner, Assistant Professor of Accounting,
A.S., Three Rivers Community College B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University;
MSAT, University of Hartford; Certified Public Accountant.
Office: E-205 Phone: 860-215-9456 Email: EMuenzner@threerivers.edu