Academics

 

Faculty

Judith Albright, Professor in Nursing. B.S.N., M.S.N, University of Cincinnati; R.N.; CWOCN.
Office: C-262 Phone: 860-215-9400 Email: jalbright@threerivers.edu    
Office Hours

Larisa Alikhanova, Department Chair, Professor of Mathematics. B.S. University of Yerevan; M.S. Moscow State University.
Office: C-104 Phone: 860-215-9401 Email: lalikhanova@threerivers.edu

Office Hours

Kevin Amenta, Instructor of Communications and English. M.A. Interactive Communications, Quinnipiac University B.A., Television and Film Production, Hofstra University.
Office: C-136 Phone: 860-215-9402 Email kamenta@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Allan A. Anderson, Associate Professor of Computer Science. M.S., Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, B.S., Mankato State College, Mankato, MN.
Office: C-106 Phone: 860-215-9403 Email: aanderson@threerivers.edu
 

Maria Celesté Arrieta, Instructor of Foreign Language. M.A., University of Connecticut; J.D. & B.A., University of Morón, Argentina.
Office: C-146 Phone: 860-215-9404 Email: marrieta@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Teri Ashton, Professor in Nursing. B.S.N., Central Connecticut State University; M.S.N. University of Hartford, CNE.
Office: C-228 Phone: 860-215-9405 Email: tashton@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Todd Barry, Lecturer of English. B.A., Princeton University; J.D., University of Connecticut; Ph.D. candidate, University of Connecticut.
Office: D-203B Phone: 860-215-9406 Email: tbarry@threerivers.edu 
Office Hours

Richard Bennett, Associate Professor of Business. B.S. University of Akron College of Business; J.D. University of Akron School of Law.
Office: D-209E Phone: 860-215-9407  Email: rbennett@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Michael Bergwell, Lecturer of Mathematics. B.S. and M.S., South Dakota State University.
Office: C-158 Phone: 860-215-9408 Email: mbergwell@threerivers.edu 

Arthur J. Braza, Business Department Chair, Professor of Accounting. B.S.B.A, M.B.A, Bryant College.
Office: C-114 Phone: 860-215-9409 Email: abraza@threerivers.edu 
Office Hours

Mary Ann Brescia, Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.S., Greater Hartford Community College; B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Hartford.
Office: C-226 Phone: 860-215-9438 Email: mbrescia@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Marcel Burch, English Department Chair, Associate Professor of English. M.A., Southern Connecticut State University; B.A., Eastern Connecticut State University.
Office: C-256 Phone: 860-215-9410 Email: mburch@threerivers.edu
 
Office Hours

Pamela Carroll, Professor of Psychology. B.A., Merrimack College; M.Ed., Harvard University.
Office: C-116 Phone: 860-215-9412 Email: pcarroll@threerivers.edu
   
Office Hours

Michael Carta, Assistant Professor of Chemistry. B.A., M.S., University of Dayton.
Office: C-168 Phone: 860-215-9413 Email: mcarta@threerivers.edu 
Office Hours

Irene Woods Clampet, Professor of Marketing/Retailing. A.A., City University of New York - Queensborough Community College; B.A., City University of New York - Queens College; M.B.A., St. Johns University.
Office: C-126 Phone: 860-215-9414 Email: iclampet@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Patricia Colonghi, Assistant Professor of Nursing. A.S., Middlesex Community College; B.S.N., Charter Oak State College; M.S.N., University of Hartford.
Office: C-246 Phone: 860-215-9477 Email: pcolonghi@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Mark Comeau, AIA, Professor of Architectural Design Technology. A.S., Thames Valley State Technical College, B.S., B. Arch., Roger Williams University; M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic
Institute. Licensed-Registered Architect, CT, RI, NY NCARB Board Certified.
Office: C-218 Phone: 860-215-9415 Email: mcomeau@threerivers.edu
     
Office Hours

James Copeland, Department Chair & Professor of Natural Sciences. B.S., M.S., Tennessee State University.
Office: D-209 Phone: 860-215-9416 Email: jcopeland@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Dan Courtney, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology. ASET, Springfield Technical Community College; MSEE, University of Massachusetts.
Office: C-134 Phone: 860-215-9417 Email: dcourtney@threerivers.edu
       
Office Hours

Jeffrey Crouch, Professor of Criminal Justice. A.S., Mohegan Community College; A.A.S., Community College of the Air Force; B.S., Western Connecticut State University; M.P.A., Ph.D., University of Idaho.
Office: D-209 Phone: 860-892-9418 Email: jcrouch@threerivers.edu
 
Office Hours

Nancy Czarzasty, Instructor of Nursing.  A.S.N., Norwich University; B.S.N., Sacred Heart University; M.S., University of Arizona.
Office: C-244 Phone: 860-383-9419 Email: nczarzasty@threerivers.edu     
Office Hours

June Decker, Professor of Mathematics. A.B. Harvard College; M.S. University of Connecticut. 
Office: C-124 Phone: 860-215-9420 Email: jdecker@threerivers.edu
    
Office Hours

Jennifer DeFrance, Social Sciences Department Chair, Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education. B.S., Rhode Island College; RI Certified K - 3; M.A. Rhode Island College, Ed.D. Johnson and Wales University.
Office: C-110 Phone: 860-215-9421 Email: jdefrance@threerivers.edu 
 
Office Hours

Terrence Delaney, Humanities Department Chair, Professor of History. Ph.D., M.A., Clark University; B.A., Eastern Connecticut State University; Mohegan Community College.
Office: C-118 Phone: 860-215-9422 Email: tdelaney@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

William Dopirak, Professor of Natural Sciences. A.S., Mohegan Community College; B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University; M.A. Central Connecticut State University.
Office: C-130 Phone: 860-215-9424 Email: wdopirak@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Peter Edmondson, Associate Professor of Hospitality Management. B.S., University of New Haven; M.S., University of Massachusetts.
Office: C-132 Phone: 860-215-9425  Email: pedmondson@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Larry Flick,  Professor of Business. B.S., Oregon State University; M.B.A. California State University at Hayward.
Office: C-172 Phone: 860-215-9426 Email: lflick@threerivers.edu 
Office Hours

Michael Gentry, Instructor of Engineering, B.S., M.S., Cornell University.
Office: C-154 Phone: 860-215-9428 Email: mgentry@threerivers.edu

Betti Gladue, Professor of Business. B.A., M.S. Eastern Connecticut State University.
Office: C-138 Phone: 860-215-9430 Email: bgladue@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Joan Graham, Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N, Holy Family University; M.S.N, Drexel University, CNE.
Office: C-222 Phone: 860-215-9431 Email: jgraham@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Ronald Greenier, Professor of Manufacturing/Mechanical/CAD Engineering Technology. B.S., M.S., Central Connecticut State University.
Office: C-140 Phone: 860-215-9432 Email: rgreenier@threerivers.edu
    
Office Hours

Janet Hagen, Associate Professor of English and Women's Studies. M.A., St. Cloud State University; B.S., Minnesota State University.
Office: C-216 Phone: 860-215-9433 Email: jhagen@trcc.comment.edu  
Office Hours

G. Kent Harding, Associate Professor of Business and Electrical Engineering Technology.
B.S., M.S.E.E., University of Maryland; M.B.A., Harvard, Certified Cost Analyst.
Office: C-148  Phone: 860-215-9435  Email: gharding@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Sandra Jeknavorian, Associate Professor of Art. M.F.A., University of Massachusetts; B.F.A., University of Hartford. 
Office: C-152 Phone: 860-215-9439 Email: sjeknavorian@threerivers.edu
 
Office Hours

Joseph Johnson, Full-time Lecturer of Computer Science. B.S., University of Connecticut; M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Office: D-205W Phone: 860-215-9440 Email: jjohnson@threerivers.edu     
Office Hours

Brian Kennedy, Professor of Mathematics. B.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; M.A. State University of New York.
Office: C-156 Phone: 860-215-9441 Email: bkennedy@threerivers.edu
   
Office Hours

Pamela Kerouack-Warner, Lecturer of Psychology. A.S., Chaplain College; B.A., University of Connecticut; M.S., Northeastern University.
Office: D-205W Phone: 860-215-9442 Email: pkerouack-warner@threerivers.edu    
Office Hours

Diba Khan-Bureau, Professor of Civil/Environmental Engineering Technology. A.S., Thames Valley State Technical College, B.S., University of Connecticut; M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic University; PhD. Candidate, University of Connecticut.
Office: C-264 Phone: 860-215-9443 Email: dkhan-bureau@threerivers.edu

Frederick Knowles, Assistant Professor of English. M.A. English, Southern Connecticut State University; B.A. Sociology, Eastern Connecticut State University.
Office: C-120 Phone: 860-215-9444 Email: fknowles@threerivers.edu
   
Office Hours

Patrick Knowles, Professor of Mechanical/Manufacturing Engineering Technology. B.S., U.S. Coast Guard Academy, M.S.E., Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan; M.S.E., Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering, University of Michigan; P.E., Virginia.
Office: C-160 Phone: 860-215-9445 Email: pknowles@threerivers.edu

Dov Kugelmass, Associate Professor of Psychology. B.A., University of Connecticut; M.A., Southern Connecticut State University; Ph.D., University of Connecticut.
Office: C-164 Phone: 215-9446 Email: dkugelmass@threerivers.edu
   
Office Hours

Anne Lamondy, Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., St. Joseph College; M.S.N., Medical College of Pensylvania, Hahnemann University; APRN.
Office: C-212 Phone: 860-215-9447 Email: alamondy@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Ronald Leask, Assistant Professor of Computer Science Networking. B.S., University of Alaska; M.S./M.S., Networking Certificate, Renessalaer Polytechnic University.
Office: C-170 Phone: 860-215-9448 Email: rleask@threerivers.edu

Jennifer Long, Associate Professor of English. M.Ed., Millersville University; B.A., Northeastern University.
Office: C-252; Phone: 860-215-9450 Email: jlong@threerivers.edu 

Joyce M. Martin, Professor of Human Services. B.A., North Carolina Central University; M.S.W., University of Connecticut School of Social Work; Ph.D., Fordham University.
Office: C-204 Phone: 860-215-9450 Email: jmartin@threerivers.edu
 
Office Hours

Philip Mayer, Jr., Professor of Economics and Political Science. B.S., Villanova University; M.A., Kansas State University; M.L.S., Fort Hays State University (in progress)
Office: C-208 Phone: 860-215-9453 Email: pmayer@threerivers.edu
 
Office Hours

Ann McNamara, Professor of Science. B.S.,M.S., University of Connecticut; Registered Dietician.
Office: C-266 Phone: 860-215-9454 Email: amcnamara@threerivers.edu    
Office Hours

Kelly Molkenthin, Instructor of Mathematics. Ph.D., M.S., University of Rhode Island; B.S., Fairfield University.
Office: C-234 Phone: 860-215-9455 Email: kmolkenthin@threerivers.edu       
Office Hours

Edwin Muenzner, Assistant Professor of Accounting. A.S., Three Rivers Community College; B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University; MSAT, University of Hartford; Certified Public Accountant.
Office: E-205 Phone: 860-215-9456 Email: emuenzner@threerivers.edu     
Office Hours

Steven Neufeld, Associate Professor of Sociology and International Studies. B.A., Brown University; M.A., Ph.D., Northwestern University.
Office: C-142 Phone: 860-215-9457 Email: sneufeld@threerivers.edu
   
Office Hours

Robert Niedbala, Professor of Physics and Mathematics. B.S. Lowell Technological Institute; M.S. Trinity College.
Office: C-224 Phone: 860-215-9458 Email: rniedbala@threerivers.edu 
Office Hours

William O'Hare, Associate Professor of Anthropology. M.A., University of Connecticut; B.A., Marist College.
Office C-202 Phone: 860-215-9436 Email: wohare@threerivers.edu
   
Sabattical Spring 2014

Kathleen O'Reilly, Lecturer of Sociology. B.A., M.A., University of Connecticut.
Office: D-205W Phone: 860-215-9459 Email: koreilly@threerivers.edu            
Office Hours

Edith Ouellet, Interim Director of Nursing, Associate Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., Central Connecticut State University; M.S.N., University of Hartford.
Office: C-220 Phone: 860-215-9460 Email: eouellet@threerivers.edu      

D. David "Don" Pascal, Full-time Lecturer of Chemistry. M.A., Indiana State University; Ph.D., Ecology and Systematics.
Office: E-205 Phone: 860-215-9461 Email: dpascal@threerivers.edu       
Office Hours

Peter Patsouris, Department Chair - Humanities, Associate Professor of History and International Studies. B.A., Boston University; M. A., Providence College.
Office: C-108 Phone: 860-215-9462 Email: ppatsouris@threerivers.edu     
Office Hours

Lillian Rafeldt, Professor of NursingB.S., State University of New York; M.A. New York University; RN, CNE.
Office: C-230 Phone: 860-215-9463 Email: lrafeldt@threerivers.edu       
Office Hours

James A. Rhoades, Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology. B.S.E.E., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.S.E.E., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Office: C-232 Phone: 860-215-9464 Email: jrhoades@threerivers.edu

Office Hours

Nicola Ricker, Instructor of Science. B.S., University of Connecticut; M.S. University of New Haven.
Office: C-270 Phone: 860-215-9474 Email: nricker@threerivers.edu        
Office Hours

Leslie Samuelson, Professor of Biology and Environmental Sciences. B.A., University of California at San Diego; M.S., San Diego State University.
Office: C-238 Phone: 860-215-9467 Email: lsamuelson@threerivers.edu   

Patricia Sauter, Professor of Criminal Justice. B.A. Rosemont College; M.S. University of New Haven; Certificate of Advanced Graduate Studies, Johnson & Wales University.
Office: C-240 Phone: 860-215-9468 Email: psauter@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Nancy Scrivano, Professor of Nursing. B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University; M.S.N., University of Hartford.
Office: C-242 Phone: 860-215-9469 Email: nscrivano@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Sarah Selke, Assistant Professor of Biology. B.S., Bates College, Ph.D., University of Florida.
Office: C-214 Phone: 860-215-9470 Email: sselke@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Joseph Selvaggio, Instructor of English. M.A., Southern Connecticut State University; B.A. Rutgers University.
Office: C-268 Phone: 860-215-9471 Email: jselvaggio@threerivers.edu
     
Office Hours

James R. Sherrard, Professor of Nuclear Engineering Technology. B.S., U.S. Coast Guard Academy; M.S.N.E., M.S.N.A., Nav. E., Massachusetts Institute of Technology; M.S.M.E., University of Connecticut; M.S.N.S., Catholic University of America; P.E., Maryland.
Office: C-210 Phone: 860-215-9472 Email: jsherrard@threerivers.edu

Wanda L. Short, Full-time Lecturer of Mechanical/Manufacturing Engineering Technology. B.S., Clemson University; M.S., North Carolina State University; M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Office: C-128 Phone: 860-215-9473 Email: wshort@threerivers.edu
         
Office Hours

Shelia Skahan, Professor of Early Childhood Education. B.S., Lesley University; M.S., Wheelock College.
Office: C-250 Phone: 860-215-9475 Email: sskahan@threerivers.edu
    
Office Hours

Jean Skiba, Full-time Lecturer of Anatomy & Physiology. B.A., M.S., Eastern connecticut State University.
Office: C-266 Phone: 860-215-9476 Email: jskiba@threerivers.edu  
Office Hours

Pamela St. Clair, Lecturer of English. M.F.A., Vermont College of Fine Art; M.A., Southern Connecticut State University; B.A., Smith College
Office: D-205W Phone: 860-215-9478 Email: pstclair@threerivers.edu   
Office Hours

Michael Stutz, Assistant Professor of Communications. M.A., B.A., University of South Carolina.
Office: C-112; Phone: 860-215-9479 Email: mstulz@threerivers.edu     
Office Hours

Roxanne Tisch, Assistant Professor of Mathematics. B.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute; M.S., M.A., A.B.D., University of Rhode Island.
Office: C-248 Phone: 860-215-9480 Email: rtisch@threerivers.edu
Office Hours

Susan Topping, Professor of English. M.A., Rutgers SUNJ; B.A., Hunter College-City University of New York.
Office: C-254 Phone 860-215-9481 Email stopping@threerivers.edu    
Office Hours

George Volkov, Jr., Associate Professor of Computer Science Technology. B.S., M.S. University of Connecticut; P.E., Connecticut.
Office: C-258 Phone: 860-215-9483 Email: gvolkov@threerivers.edu    
Office Hours

Francine Wallett, Professor of Nursing. B.S.N., University of Rhode Island, M.S.N., Boston University.
Office: C-260 Phone: 860-215-9484 Email: fwallett@threerivers.edu
        
Office Hours

Heidi Zenie, Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Health and Leisure Management and Acting Health and Wellness Coordinator.  A.S. Mitchell College; B.S., Northeastern University; M.S., West Virginia University.
Office: C-102 Phone: 860-215-9485 Email: hzenie@threerivers.edu